Thursday, March 4, 2010

Four Named Academic All-Conference

In addition to the basketball honors handed out yesterday, the NEWMAC has announced this year's Academic All-Conference team. MIT players claimed four of the eight spots on the team. Adding to his Player of the Year honors, Noel Hollingsworth made the squad, along with senior Patrick Sissman and sophomores Billy Bender and Jamie Karraker.

To make the team, players must have a 4.35/5.0 and be at least a sophomore in academic standing. The full release is available at the NEWMAC website: NEWMAC Release.